So worth it

Wood Word Production Day was yesterday. It was extremely long but so worth it. Everyone works so hard. And it’s completely rewarding to see the paper come together after working on it for a few weeks…and all day on Sunday!

I’m assistant editor for the community section of the newspaper. You can check out some of our new articles at www.thewoodword.org. And keep an eye out for our print edition coming out this week. It’s going to be a good one.

Well, I gotta run. I have to go meet with my adviser about my schedule for next semester. I can’t believe I’m almost halfway done with my sophomore year! Time is flying by so quick it’s scary. It’s going to be Christmas before you know it.

Chat next week!
Satara (:

One thought on “So worth it

  1. It was great working with a talented gang of student-journalists on Production Day. Anxious to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

