Juggling act

The weekend is over and the week is officially in full swing. This week is going to be pretty busy and hectic between all of the school work and projects I’m juggling.

In my New Communication Technologies class, we are working on our second video project. The project required us to select a non-profit organization and create promotional materials to support the cause. My group chose Toys for Tots. Recently, we began filming the required four video clips that feature a variety of toys we plan to donate to Toys for Tots. We have made a really good start, two clips down and two to go. I can’t wait to see the final product. I’ll be sure to share it when it’s done.

In Dynamics of Speech, we all have to present our third formal speech on Wednesday. This speech is persuasive, and I’ll be working to persuade the class that they should spend more time reading books. Yes…I’m a book nerd.

On Friday, SCJ will induct 12 new members at the fourth annual induction ceremony.  SCJ stands for the Society for Collegiate Journalists. Several of my fellow bloggers and I will be inducted. I’m so excited!

Well, I better get back to work. This speech isn’t going to write itself…unfortunately.
Satara(:

Leave a Reply

