It’s November!?

When you get this far in the semester, you lose track of time in a sense. I mean, I go on Thanksgiving break in two weeks. That’s unbelievable to me. The semester is coming quickly to an end, and I haven’t really noticed that…until this morning.

Tuesdays are very long days for me. I am at school from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. and that’s a lot of schooling for one day, but it goes by quicker than you would expect.

So, I wake up this morning and start going through my usual routine until I glimpsed outside and saw SNOW on the ground. I couldn’t believe it. It’s too early for snow, I thought. And then I took a step back and realized It’s November!?”Oh wait, it’s November. That’s not really odd.”

But, I just couldn’t accept the fact that it is November. In fact, it’s the middle of November, and the semester is close to being over.

So, I spent the rest of my day as normal. I went to my Audio Production class at 9 a.m. (after melting the snow off my car) and we watched the projects we handed in last week. I think Kenzie explained that we were recreating all the sounds and dialogue for scenes from The Avengers. Watching all of them come together and seeing how each group did was amazing. I was so proud of the product we were able to put out there.

Then, as usual, I had TVM, which has been going so smoothly this semester. I don’t think I could say enough about how much I love this semester’s cast and crew. Everyone brings their A- game every week, and it’s a joy to be a part of it. Well, that’s about all I have today.

See you next week!

-Brigid

Leave a Reply

