New responsibilities

Hi future comm students!

What a week I’ve had. More good news to share though. This week I got an internship working on a food blog. This weekend, I put together my first landing page, which is basically just a section of a website accessed by clicking a hyperlink on another web page. For example, I made one for all of the pasta recipes found on the site. I have plenty more work to do, but so far I’m having fun with it and learning a lot.

The next piece of good news is that I filled in for our chapter president and led my first PRSSA/AAF meeting this Thursday. We went over spring fundraiser ideas and talked about possibly attending an upcoming regional PRSSA conference in Syracuse.

I’m keeping my New Year’s resolutions left and right. So much work to do and so little time.

Until next time!

-Jess

Leave a Reply

