Playing catch-up

With midterm week in full swing, everyone is talking about their super fun spring break plans. From trips to Las Vegas to service trips to Texas, it seems like everyone and their mother is going away next week.

Well, not me.

I will be staying here in good old Scranton, catching up on school work. The semester is about half over and I have what seems like a thousand projects going on at once.

I have been working on a project about small business in Scranton, and I want to use spring break to get some pictures and a head start on interviews for a story that I’m going to be writing. And while that may not be as glamorous as going to the beach, I can’t complain because getting a head start on my work is my favorite way to spend break. It means that I won’t be behind when we get back. So, I will see you after break!
-Brigid

Leave a Reply

