Back in the swing of things

Hello all!

It is crazy to think that it has been three weeks since we’ve talked. Since then, a lot has happened.

I left the day after my last post, February 28, to go for some much needed R&R in Myrtle Beach. I really enjoyed my time there. Relaxation, warm weather, and visiting with family really made my Spring Break great.

When I returned from Myrtle Beach, I started to get very sick. I thought it was just a cold from the sudden temperature change, but it turned out to be much worse than I anticipated. After having to miss an entire week of class, I was in a huge panic.

Monday is the only day I had to catch up on everything. Thankfully, it went very well. It was quite chaotic, but somehow I was able to keep everything under control.

This week has been great so far. For my Scriptwriting class, we are working on our own screenplays. In the beginning, I did not think that I was going to like the class, but I actually love it. It is really awesome to be able to use your imagination and make your own screenplay.

My News Gathering Seminar class also is going great. It is a lot of work, but it will be worth it in the end, and this might just be my favorite class this semester. The purpose of the class is to shed light on issues in our area that are underreported. Our class is separated into small groups, and we all have our own goals and ideas for reporting on the economy in our area. Our overall project is cleverly titled NEPAnomics, and you can check out our progress here.

I hope you all have a great weekend!
– Justin

Leave a Reply

