This is it

We’ve been saying it for weeks and it is now here: the final week of classes. 

It’s crazy to think that this is it. I have one final next week, a bunch of papers and presentations to complete, and I’m done.

While summer is just around the corner, I won’t be laying on the beach or the couch for three months. I am going to Ireland at the end of May for a couple weeks as part of two study abroad courses that I am taking. I have been wanting to go on this trip since last year, and I can’t believe it is so close. I will keep you all updated on how that is. You can follow our journey by liking our Facebook page, Marywood in Ireland 2014.

While last week was the final production day for The Wood Word, yesterday was our final TVM broadcast for the year. It’s always sad to watch things wind down, but this hit me a little harder. This was my first year in a senior position at TVM and our station manager, technical director and I worked so hard this year. We were able to add some different segments into the show, and it was just amazing to watch everyone who was on crew as well as talent grow throughout the year.

While I’m sad for it to be over, I’m excited for next year because over the summer, I’m going to be re-working some of the structure in TVM and working to get more people on staff to make it even better. With the new building under construction, I want to help revitalize TVM so it can thrive in the brand new and high-tech building.

That’s all I have for you guys. I hope you have a great summer and if you are coming to Marywood next year, I can’t wait to meet and work with you!

-Brigid

Leave a Reply

