Classroom parody ;)

Hello everyone!

My name is Erin Murphy, and this is my first ever Frame Your Future blog post. I am a newly transferred sophomore into the communication arts department. Outside of Marywood, I work as a secretary at Redline Towing in Dickson City, and babysit children between the ages of 3-10. I love writing and blogging, so this new Frame Your Future position is a perfect fit!

I’ve only been at Marywood a few weeks, and I’ve already done so much. Just last Monday, I was able to participate in a WinkyFace video production. For those who don’t know, WinkyFace is a YouTube channel started by two Marywood professors, Dr. Lindsey Wotanis, comm arts dept., and Dr. Laurie McMillan, English dept. They create parody videos about university life. This week’s video about the different types of students in a classroom.

IMG_6303

Here I am with the rest of the comm arts students who participated in the WinkyFace shoot with Dr. Wotanis & Dr. McMillan.

We had every kind of student from “the eater” to “the sleeper” of university classrooms. As for me, I was the overly energetic student excited about irrelevant information. I shot my hand up in the air only to talk about how a Buzzfeed article I saw reminded me of something the professor went over last week.

It was great to watch everyone play their different roles. The whole process was a lot of fun, and I hope that in the future I’ll be able to participate in another WinkyFace video. Check out “Types of Students” below!

So much has already happened since I transferred into Marywood.  And I can’t wait to see what lies ahead. I hope you’ll continue following my journey this semester.

– Erin

 

Leave a Reply

