New internship

My Dad is a die-hard Flyers fan. If an ex-convict and a Pittsburgh Penguins fan each asked for my hand in marriage, there is a strong possibility my Dad would give his permission to the convict over the Pens fan. Philadelphia sports fans are passionate to say the least.

flyers2

My brother Tim and I have been Flyers fans from the start.

When I told my Dad about my internship with the Wilkes Barre/ Scranton Penguins (Pittsburgh’s minor league hockey team) I had prepared for the worst.  To my surprise he was happy for me, despite his history of Penguins hatred. He even offered to come see a game.

He may show up in head-to-toe Flyers apparel, but it’s the thought that counts…right?

Today was my first day working at the internship, and I am over the moon excited to work with the Wilkes Barre/Scranton team. I was hired as a video production intern. My duties include clipping game highlights and editing videos for the jumbo-tron.

It is really neat to see how everything comes together before the games. It’s a fun process to be a part of, because everyone is looking forward to the upcoming season and what’s in store.

I can’t wait to learn more as the internship progresses.  At this rate, I might become a full-fledged Penguins fan by the time the season wraps up. I just hope my Dad’s heart can handle it. 😉

Stay tune for more!

-Juliette

Leave a Reply

