Exciting news

Hey there!

This week I got really exciting news. In just a few weeks, I will be attending a conference, held by the American Advertising Federation, in Washington DC. The conference is two days long, and it will give other students like me a chance to learn about the field of advertising, discover what trends are developing in the industry, and most importantly, to network with experienced advertising professional.

I officially found out about this conference at my weekly PRSSA (Public Relations Students Society of America) and AAF (American Advertising Federation) meeting, and I suddenly thought that it would be a great experience on so many different levels.Exciting news

As the vice president for PRSSA, I know how important it is for me to gain connections with professional in my field.

In our PRSSA/AAF chapter, we try not only to fulfill our duties as a college club, but we aim to be a constructive tool for students in the field. We engage in discussions on topics related to our major; we give helpful tips on how to start entering the professional world of public relations and advertising; we help our members to look and find internships in the field; we have arranged Facebook and Twitter pages for our chapters (on which I blog weekly); we are planning to bring speakers to our meetings, as well as to connect with other PRSSA/AAF chapters around us; and we are looking for more great opportunities, like this conference, to help our members develop a strong participation in the public relations and advertising world even before they officially enter it.

Thanks to the effort that everyone puts into this club, I will be attending this conference in Washington DC along with four others, and I could not be more thrilled. I cannot wait to let you know everything about it!

P.S: Feel free to like our Facebook pages (Marywood University Chapter PRSSA/ Marywood University AAF Chapter) and follows us on Twitter (MarywoodU_PRSSA/ MarywoodU_AAF) (:

-Irene

 

 

Leave a Reply

