Family Weekend

Hey everyone!

Mid-terms are drawing nearer, and it feels like all the exams I have to take are happening on the same week! It’s all worth it though to make it to Fall Break. I can’ wait for my small vacation to begin. In the meantime, I’ve been making the best of it by attending the events happening at Marywood.

Just last weekend, I attended some of the activities of Family Weekend with my mother, brother, and my three-year-old nephew, Owen. Out of all of us, it was definitely Owen who had the most fun on campus. At the end of the day, he told me he really liked my campus and wished he could live there. And who could blame him for wanting to stay when there were bouncy houses, face painting, and all other sorts of exciting things to do!

We started our day with painting a pumpkin. It was Owen’s first pumpkin of the year, so he was beyond excited. Our final product was a red and blue paint splattered baby pumpkin. With a little help from my mother, Owen managed to get his name also on the small pumpkin. Next, we moved on to the face painting station, where Owen became The Dark Knight–Batman.

We had loads of fun. Owen made my brother and I race with him through the inflatable obstacle course. While it left me out of breath, Owen was having the time of his life. I’m sure we’ll be attending next year’s Family Weekend activities! I highly suggest checking it out with your family next year if you didn’t this year.

– Erin

Leave a Reply

