Spring Registration

Hey everyone!

It’s that time of year where every student most hurry to make appointments with her adviser in the hopes of making the perfect class schedule for next semester. This past week I meet with my new adviser, Catherine Bolton.

I was curious about the registration and advisement process having just transferred from another university. I discovered rather quickly that though both registrations could be done online, here at Marywood, the process is done through a completely different online system then what I was used to at my previous university.

Regardless, the whole process was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I’m really looking forward to my next semester of classes. I will hopefully be taking mainly core communication arts classes. I am planning on taking two general education classes, but personally, I prefer to have a variety of classes each semester. Taking all communication arts classes can be overwhelming, so it’s nice to be able to focus my attention on other studies from time to time.

Because I am only a sophomore, I must wait until upperclassmen have registered for their classes to register for mine. So, I may not get into all the classes I wanted to be in. I can’t wait to find out if I can make into all the classes I want to take. I’m just glad the process wasn’t as terrifying as I thought it would be.
– Erin

Leave a Reply

