Enjoy the moment

It’s the second week of November, and things are starting to come to an end in most of my classes, which for me means lots of papers and exams to be completed! Even though the amount of work can be a bit overwhelming, I know that after I have done all of my assignments, I will be able to relax and enjoy a good meal on Thanksgiving Day.

I have a love-hate relationship with the last weeks of November. On one hand, I know that they are the last few intense weeks of classes before finals, and it’s exciting to know that I have completed another semester of my college career; on the other hand, there is a lot of work that needs attention, and you can get so caught up focusing on school, that time flies by without a warning.

Personally, it feels like the past two years have been set on fast forward mode. They are a blur of new friendships, personal growth, and a great deal of new information learned.

In a way, I enjoy taking my exams, writing my papers, and being under pressure for school because I know that is a path in my growth that I will only be able to take once.

I tend to enjoy everything in life, even the things that are not so appealing, because before you know it, they will be just memories. I try to apply this philosophy even to the coming of the cold season (I am NOT a winter person), in that I know that no matter how dark and icy it gets outside, I will be witnessing the beauty of nature taking its organic course.

Enjoy every single moment.


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-irene_dsc7196Irene Torresani is a sophomore advertising and public relations major. When she’s not blogging for Frame Your Future, she’s serving as vice president for Marywood’s PRSSA and AAF chapters. Learn more about Irene here.

Leave a Reply

