The final stretch

With my favorite holiday in the rear view mirror, it is time to focus on the final chapter of the fall semester.

Finals week stands between me and a much needed winter break that is sure to be filled with food and festivities.

I have four final exams to take, which is always daunting, but I am lucky enough to have them spread far enough apart so I won’t be overwhelmed.

I am also in the final week of my internship, which is a bittersweet feeling. I have learned so much over the past semester, and I will miss everyone, but like I said, I’m ready for winter break.

The part of my final week that I am most excited about is, hands down, Flapjack Fest. It’s the night before finals start and the main dining hall and faculty members serve breakfast food almost all night to help kids get fuel to study all night for finals.

Every year, I go down with a group of students and we celebrate a successful fall semester. It also always puts me in the mood for Christmas.

It’s also really nice to see my teachers lending a hand to make sure everyone has a relaxing night before finals.

It’s almost the most wonderful time of the year!

Brigid


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-brigid_dsc7198Brigid Edmunds is a junior broadcast journalism major. When she’s not blogging for FYF, she’s serving as multimedia editor for The Wood Word and as news director for TV-Marywood.

Leave a Reply

