Class schedule

The second semester started only few weeks ago, and I can already tell that I’m going to enjoy the classes that I am taking. Some of my classes are continuations of classes I had last semester, while others are completely new. However, I like this because I get to see some familiar faces while also meeting some new ones.

My semester started out with a new English class, World Literature. However, I have the same professor that I had last semester, and I am very excited about taking the class. We read short stories, written by authors from all over the world, and then discuss them in small groups. So far, this is shaping up to be one of my favorite classes.

After English, I have my Video Production 2 class. As you could probably guess, it’s pretty similar to Video Production 1. The only difference is that there are more projects, and there is more expected of each project. I really liked Video Production 1, so I am very excited to see what comes of this course.

Later in the day, I have a History class called Ethnicity & Diversity in the Modern World. Although the class is three hours long, it seems to go by pretty quickly and the material is very interesting. Also, there are a few Comm. Arts students in the class so I always have someone to talk to.

Another class I’m taking this semester is News Writing. In this class, we learn how to write like a journalist would for a news publication. Although I’ve only had the class a few times, I feel like I’ve already learned a lot about keeping my writing short and concise, only including the necessary information. My photo, above, is a short of my News Writing class hard at work.

Lastly, I’m taking a Religious Studies course called Modern Belief. This course is different from any other course I’ve taken, but I like it because I get to learn about religions that I am very unfamiliar with, such as Hinduism and Buddhism. I’m looking forward to learning about different walks of faith and spirituality this semester.

Most of all, I’m excited to be back blogging for Frame Your Future. Be sure to check back every week for new posts.


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-jonah_dsc7220Jonah Kramer is a freshman digital media major. In addition to blogging for Frame Your Future, Jonah is a disc jockey for 91.7 VMFM and an audio technician for TV-Marywood.

One thought on “Class schedule

Leave a Reply

