Rushing

The beginning of each new semester feels like the beginning of a race to me. You’re relaxing, enjoying the last of your winter break, then suddenly you start rushing back into the semester.

You are rushing to get all your textbooks.

You are rushing to get back to the place you were in the last semester.

You’re really just rushing to get back into the habit of things, or at least that’s how I feel each semester.

A couple of weeks in, and I’m finally starting to get used to my new schedule and teachers. I’m taking mainly Communication Arts courses this semester, but I’m also getting my Modern Belief credit taken care of.

I’m not looking forward to the snowy weather we are going to get, but I am looking forward to everything else about this semester.

I’m already seeing a lot of connections in my Communications courses, and feel like I’ve gained so much more Advertising and Public Relations knowledge since I’ve come to Marywood.

Now all I have to do is get to the finish line of this College Race with just as good grades as I got last year.


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-erin_dsc7210Erin Murphy is a sophomore advertising and public relations major. She transferred to Marywood just this year. When she’s not blogging, she’s serving as assistant business manager at The Wood Word.

Leave a Reply

