Bon Voyage

Hello!

By the time you will be reading this, I will be in Paris. How exciting is that?

We are flying out Sunday evening, and our travel agenda will begin Monday morning with our 6:00 a.m. arrival time.

I am writing this post with a few short days until departure. Right now, I am feeling a little anxious because I don’t really like flying. That is the one thing holding me back from being insanely giddy about this expedition.

But I know I can’t let fear be my guide–or else I wouldn’t be able to experience great things like seeing Paris for the first time!

So now it’s time to put on a brave face and remind myself that the more I get used to flying, the less scary it will be.

Stay tuned for photo updates in the next few weeks!

-Juliette
unnamed


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-juliette_dsc7207Juliette Meyers is a senior broadcast journalism major. When she’s not blogging for FYF, she’s serving as Arts & Entertainment editor for The Wood Word, or blogging over on her personal blog Sassy Native.

 

Leave a Reply

