Spring Break

Spring break is here, which means that midterms are finally over! Midterms can be very stressful, and spring break is the perfect reward for the hard work and studying put into the week.

This spring break, I’ll be spending a lot of time with family and friends at home. While I’ll be enjoying the free time, I’ll also be preparing for my return to Marywood. Here are some things I’ll be doing to prepare:

  • Stocking up on food: Once midterms roll around, food and snacks become very scarce, at least in my room. Once I’m home and have access to transportation, I’ll be going to the store and getting lots of snacks and meals for the rest of the semester.
  • Buying new books: For some of my classes, an additional text is needed for the second half of the semester. Therefore, I’ll be shopping for some new books that I will need in the upcoming weeks.
  • Packing a new wardrobe: Although it doesn’t feel like it yet, spring will be approaching soon, which means that some of my heavy winter clothes may not be necessary to have anymore. It also means that shorts and other spring gear will be a good idea to bring back with me.

These are just a few things that I will be doing to make sure that I’m totally prepared to finish the semester strongly. Aside from that, I’ll be enjoying my favorite local food spots, seeing friends that go to different schools, and spending time with family that I haven’t seen in a while. I hope you enjoy your spring break!

See you next week!


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-jonah_dsc7220Jonah Kramer is a freshman digital media major. In addition to blogging for Frame Your Future, Jonah is a disc jockey for 91.7 VMFM and an audio technician for TV-Marywood.

Leave a Reply

