Paris Recap

The verdict is in—Paris was everything I dreamt of and more. Audrey Hepburn wasn’t kidding when she said, “Paris is always a good idea.”

Cobble stone streets, Gothic cathedrals, cafes… I wanted to stay and never come back.

Every so often, I’d catch a glimpse of a Parisian riding a bike with a baguette in hand, and beg to be pinched. Could this be real life?

Now that I’m back in the States, I spend most of my free time flipping through photographs from my trip–trying my hardest to relive it.

The trip was with the Marywood Art Department, and being that I am a Communication Arts major, I took the required art course as an elective.  To earn full credit for the course, students must submit some type of art work from the trip to a gallery show next week in downtown Scranton.

I’ve decided to print out a few of my photographs for the show. I’m excited to see how everything pans out because this is all new to me.

Luckily, I’ve sorted through my photos enough times to establish some favorites to submit. Here are the top contenders:

IMG_7532

 

IMG_7119

IMG_7189

The show will be on April 3 on the second floor of the AFA Gallery! For more on my trip, check out this month’s issue of The Wood Word, or read online at www.thewoodword.org


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-juliette_dsc7207 Juliette Meyers is a senior broadcast journalism major. When she’s not blogging for FYF, she’s serving as Arts & Entertainment editor for The Wood Word, or blogging over on her personal blog Sassy Native.

 

 

Leave a Reply

