Warm welcome

Hello everyone!

I am writing to you from “Spring Break 2.0,” as I like to call it. Also known as Easter Break. I love the nice extra long weekend we get for Easter. It provides me with some much needed family time as well as a chance to take a deep breath and prepare myself for the final stretch of the semester.

Today, I have more Zeta/Comm Arts news!

Two weeks ago, on March 20, we had our initiation for Zeta Phi Delta on campus, and it is with pleasure the I announce Steph is officially a sister of Zeta!

11073980_827769437276278_9094885925341308369_n

Courtesy of Steph Leone

It has been so nice to grow so close to Steph both at Zeta and within our department. She is such a dedicated student and so eager to be involved around campus. Aside from Zeta, she is a member of the dance team, a photographer for <em>The Wood Word, </em>and has even been helping out with some packages for TVM!

I am so happy to welcome Steph and all the other amazing news sisters into Zeta Phi Delta. They all worked so hard and they each bring something totally unique to our sisterhood. I can’t wait to watch each of them grow through their time with Zeta, like I did. And I can’t wait to see all the awesome things Steph accomplishes both in Zeta and in Comm Arts!


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-brigid_dsc7198 Brigid Edmunds is a junior broadcast journalism major. When she’s not blogging for FYF, she’s serving as multimedia editor for The Wood Word and as news director for TV-Marywood.

Leave a Reply

