Senior Project

On a scale of 1 to 10, my stress level is about an 11 right now.

Right now, my senior project is my biggest priority. It’s only a representation of everything I’ve learned throughout my college experience. No pressure.

For my project, I am making a video on the effects news media can have on children during developmental years. I have conducted a series of interviews on adults, and their experiences with major news events from when they were young.

It’s really an interesting topic, and I’ve seen a pattern from several of the interviews I’ve done. Those who experienced major news events at detrimental times in their lives remember them vividly, and also admit to the story having a lasting impact on them into their adulthood.

Mind-boggling stuff, right?

To see my video, and the awesome projects from all the other graduating seniors—check out our Senior Seminar on April 30, and May 1 at 2:00 p.m. in Media Center 160.

We hope to see you there!


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-juliette_dsc7207

Juliette Meyers is a senior broadcast journalism major. When she’s not blogging for FYF, she’s serving as Arts & Entertainment editor for The Wood Word, or blogging over on her personal blog Sassy Native.

Leave a Reply

