High Note

Hey everyone!

I can’t believe this will be my final post post for the year. My freshman year of college felt like an eternity. I don’t know if it was because it was the first time I lived on my own, or just because I did not fit in at my old college.

This year went by in a flash. I can’t believe I am going to be a junior next fall.

I am happy to say that although this is my last post for this year, I will be returning as a Frame Your Future blogger next school year.

This blog has definitely taught me how to evaluate how I’m spending my time at Marywood. Each week, I need think about what I did, and what would make a good story. A lot of my fellow bloggers have done creative lists similar to what you find on Buzzfeed articles. I wish I was creative enough to think of a funny, but still informative list about what it’s like here at Marywood. Hopefully next year, I can improve my style of posts even more!

As for my studies, I’m really ending the semester in good spirits. I am doing well in all my classes. In the most recent edition of The Wood Word, I not only sold an ad for this issue, but I also got my News Writing story published in print. I was really happy with how my story came out since I put a lot of effort into making it the best it could be.

Overall, I’m really happy with how my sophomore year went. I really ended on a high note this year. And I look forward to coming back in the Fall! See you then!


FYF_Post_Page_Thumbnail-erin_dsc7210Erin Murphy is a sophomore advertising and public relations major. She transferred to Marywood just this year. When she’s not blogging, she’s serving as assistant business manager at The Wood Word.

Leave a Reply

