Recruitment Week

It’s hard to believe that Sorority Recruitment Week is already here! It’s even harder for me to believe that it has been a year since I attended Recruitment Week and found my home away from home with Alpha Sigma Psi. Although this year is very different from last year, I am very excited for everything this new pledge class has to offer.

More than anything, this week has taught me a lot both about the sorority and about Public Relations and event planning. Although I’ve planned events on a smaller scale, I had not had the chance to plan a week’s worth of events for a large group of people. Fortunately, this week has been successful and has reaffirmed my passion for event planning.

This week has been challenging to say the least, but I have learned so much and am so excited about my future career in Public Relations. I am so grateful to have found my niche within Alpha Sigma Psi and in a department that gives me the tools to be successful both inside and outside of the classroom.

Congratulations and welcome to the newest pledge class of Alpha Sigma Psi! I can not wait for you to make wonderful memories like the one’s I’ve made in the last year!


2015-16 FYF Bloggers-AJ-Post Thumbnail-DSC_0574Alexandra (AJ) Goebelbecker is a sophomore double major in Communication Arts and History/Political Science. When she’s not in class, she’s working for the Marywood chapter Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) and serving as Editor-in-Chief of the HerCampus Marywood blog.

Leave a Reply

