The Sane

Overall, it was another very active week. On the academic front, I took part in script read-throughs for my performance class, manipulated images in Photoshop, and dissected horror films in honor of Halloween. However, most of my energy this week was used on a personal passion project.

I’ve been creating music and videos with my friends for the majority of my time on Earth. These forms of expression are central to my existence. They are what I use to process emotions, sort through thoughts, and find meaning in hardship. This past Tuesday, my musical project The Sane put a song out into the world. The satisfaction this brings me is indescribable. Getting feedback from a wider audience is exhilarating.

The song was in the works for over a year, mostly recorded on my porch and in my bedroom. I was responsible for the production, lyrics, and synthesizer work. I also created the video, filled with footage of the Pacific Coast and the wooded areas of Northeastern Pennsylvania.

There’s more music and visual art in the works… hopefully ready for release by the winter. This project has been giving me purpose. It gives me fulfillment in a way that nothing else can.


2015-16 FYF Bloggers - Martin-Post Thumbnail-DSC_0589Martin Lambert is a junior digital media major. When he’s not in class he spends time writing, watching films, making films, and enjoying music. He hopes to one day make a living through his passions.

Leave a Reply

