Graphics

Although I only took one Communication Arts class this semester, I have gained significant skills that will benefit me after I graduate from Marywood. Communications Graphics has proven to be simultaneously challenging and rewarding including editing and resizing photos, creating logos and newsletters, and designing personalized graphics.

In comparison to my extensive papers and exams for my History classes, I am finding my Communication Arts classwork to be significantly less stressful and in some ways, relaxing.

Our final project for Communications Graphics is a graphic campaign for local charitable event, Girls Night Out. Included in our presentation are: a logo design, poster design, postcard design, evaluation of the organization’s current campaign, Donor Solicitation piece, photo design and additional piece of choice.

Unlike a typical final exam, this project has allowed me to truly think outside of the box. Although my campaign is only in the early stages of production, I am excited to add the final designs to my public relations portfolio. Having no previous graphic experience, this is a wonderful opportunity for me to experiment with designs and programs.


2015-16 FYF Bloggers-AJ-Post Thumbnail-DSC_0574

Alexandra (AJ) Goebelbecker is a sophomore double major in Communication Arts and History/Political Science. When she’s not in class, she’s working for the Marywood chapter Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) and serving as Editor-in-Chief of the HerCampus Marywood blog.

Leave a Reply

