Opening Doors

This semester has been without a doubt the most challenging semester I have ever experienced. Between writing my history thesis to returning to my roots at the radio station, I have found my life to be busier than ever. I truly have never been happier.

In addition to everything going on this semester, I was lucky enough to add an internship and a new role within the Her Campus Organization. Within Her Campus, I am among a small group of newly created “Campus Expansion Assistants” who reach out and recruit new chapters. I am loving the challenge of creating new chapters and even more so to help spread the message of an organization that has been so incredible for me.

On the internship front, I was recently offered a Scranton-based Marketing internship. I am excited to step out of my comfort zone with this new experience and become even more prepared for life after graduation.

This semester, I have resolved to become more adventurous and to try new things because you only experience college once and hopefully that will be more than enough.


2015-16 FYF Bloggers-AJ-Post Thumbnail-DSC_0574

Alexandra (AJ) Goebelbecker is a sophomore double major in Communication Arts and History/Political Science. When she’s not in class, she’s working for the Marywood chapter Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) and serving as Editor-in-Chief of the HerCampus Marywood blog.

Leave a Reply

