Pacific Northwest

In my last post, I explored the importance of travel and the absolute necessity of changing scenery from time to time. By the time you’re reading this, I’ll have had yet another adventure.

During Marywood’s Spring break, I took in the atmosphere of the Pacific Northwest. The trip consisted of visits to Seattle and Vacounver, visiting various family members, and seeing the sights this beautiful corner of the world has to offer.

I have an extremely romanticized, idealized view of the Pacific Northwest. It is a piece of our continent that has always presented me with an extremely captivating aura and energy. I have always felt that the climate, environment, and inhabitants of this region interact with me in a manner that is extremely wholesome and comforting. I’ve been in the area before, and I can think of very few other locations I find as inspiring, comforting, and peaceful.

I will of course be armed with my camera, my notebook, and a mind hungry for experience and inspiration. Upon my return, I’ll post photos, some video, and reflections upon the experience. Right now, I’m simply soaking in the atmosphere and enjoying myself.

Photo taken from millenniumcupvancouver.com.


 

Junior Martin Lambert Martin Lambert is a junior digital media major. When he’s not in class he spends time writing, watching films, making films, and enjoying music. He hopes to one day make a living through his passions.

Leave a Reply

