Travel Log

Last week, I posted about my then upcoming voyage to the Pacific Northwest. As I write this, I’ve only just returned to my beloved Northeastern PA.

The trip was rife with memorable experiences. For one, I was able to visit the West Coast members of my family. It is always extraordinarily joyful to spend time with them. Having an entire continent separating us can be frustrating, but I suppose this is what makes the visits so enjoyable.

My calendar insisted that this stretch of a dozen days was a “break” from school. While this may have been true in terms of my daily schedule, I can by no means say that it was a break from my education. My classes this semester (and past semesters) have filled me with an indescribable appreciation and love of media, art, and creativity. This appreciation provided a narrative for my trip. I was able to see a mind-bogglingly comprehensive art exhibit at a gallery in Vancouver. I got to capture hours of video and took dozens of photographs. It was a truly fruitful experience.

I’ve included a short video featuring some clips I was I able to capture. There are also some photographs. It’s always difficult to inject the energy of experience into concrete forms, but I hope these convey some pleasant sensations.

Music by Lucero.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Junior Martin LambertMartin Lambert is a junior digital media major. When he’s not in class he spends time writing, watching films, making films, and enjoying music. He hopes to one day make a living through his passions.

One thought on “Travel Log

Leave a comment