March Madness

For some, March beckons in the season of basketball and in places other than NEPA brings around the appearance of spring. In my case, I find March to be a tease. With Spring Break and Easter in the same month, it seems as if Summer is surely around the corner.

That being said, I am finding that life on campus just keeps getting busier and busier. Although shorter in length, March has been the most challenging month yet.

The first draft of my history thesis is well underway. I have opted to take a local approach and look into media impact on people living in New York City during the Red Scare. I am insanely ready for this project to be over. I’ve spent far too many late nights revising and drafting the same paper over and over again.

Her Campus Marywood is growing and quickly approaching its first birthday (time truly does fly when you’re too busy to catch your breath). I could never have imagined it would be as successful and well-received among my peers as it has been.

TV-Marywood has only four broadcasts left in the semester, and we are finally live to Comcast in our new studio! Everything seems to be going well, and everyone is settling into the new studio wonderfully.

In the midst of all of this, I am learning more than ever through my Marketing and Public Relations internship and thoroughly enjoying gearing up for the Fall Semester.

As the semester continues to progress, I remind myself more than ever that summer is just around the corner. March has been nothing short of challenging. Here’s hoping April will be simpler!


2015-16 FYF Bloggers-AJ-Post Thumbnail-DSC_0574Alexandra (AJ) Goebelbecker is a sophomore double major in Communication Arts and History/Political Science. When she’s not in class, she’s working for the Marywood chapter Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) and serving as Editor-in-Chief of the HerCampus Marywood blog.

Leave a Reply

