2017 SCJ inductees!

The Society for Collegiate Journalists

The oldest national organization dedicated to serving college journalists, the Society for Collegiate Journalists is a National Society of Collegiate Mass Communications. SCJ has approximately 80 active chapters in the United States, with more than 800 members. SCJ chapters across the country work to promote journalism ideals, campus media, and service.

The Marywood University Chapter of SCJ was founded in 2011. Since that time, more than 40 students dedicated to Marywood campus media have been inducted into the society.  Inductions are held each November.

Students who participate in the SCJ Chapter gain leadership, event planning, and organizational skills.

Lindsey Wotanis, Ph.D., Chapter adviser, is Vice President for Communication on the SCJ National Board of Directors.

Photo Gallery

National Honors & Awards

2015 — The Edward E. McDonald Award for Chapter of the Year

SJC 2015-7849

2013–Lindsey Wotanis, Ph.D., Outstanding New Adviser Award

For more SCJ awards, check out The Wood Word, TV-Marywood, and VMFM Student Media pages for complete lists of annual individual awards.

2017/2018 SCJ Leadership

President: Brooke Williams

Vice President: Jessica Bonacci

Secretary: Anne Zukowski

Historian: Stephanie Leone

Treasurer: Bethany Wade

Faculty Adviser:

Lindsey Wotanis, Ph.D.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s