Great weekend

This past weekend was fantastic!

On Friday afternoon, we had our Society for Collegiate Journalists induction ceremony. It was such a great experience. The photo above is a group shot of the old and new members together. I’m honored to be a part of another great organization with such amazing people.

On Saturday and Sunday, I went to work, did some Christmas shopping (can you believe the holidays are approaching already!?), and worked on a few things for school.

And that brings me to today. This afternoon I have an interview for my next Wood Word article. Then I’ll have my Communication Graphics class. In this class, we focus a lot on ads and advertising as well as various computer programs such as Adobe InDesign and Photoshop. It’s a really nice class, and the skills we are learning are important for every communication arts major, regardless of focus.

Well…I better get ready!

Talk next week,
Satara(:

Leave a comment